What To Expect In 2020

By: Krista Mcfadden

What To Expect In 2020

Tags: Ottawa, Events, Ottawa Tourism, Ottawa Festivals, 2020

Goodbye 2019, hello 2020!

We've got a lot to look forward to here in Ottawa. So mark your calendars, because you won't want to miss these amazing festivals and events!

Below are the top events happening in the first 6 months of 2020:

- Christmas Lights Across Canada (Dec 8 2020 - Jan 9 2021) - www.christmaslights.gc.ca
- Winterlude (Jan 31- Feb 17 2020) - www.pch.gc.ca/winterlude
- Gatineau Loppet (Feb 14-16, 2020) - www.gatineauloppet.com
- Ottawa Irish Festival (March 6-17, 2020) - www.irishsocietyncr.com
- Ottawa International Writers Festival (April 30- May 5, 2020) - www.writersfestival.org
- Canadian Tulip Festival (May 9-19, 2020) - www.tulipfestival.ca
- Ottawa Marathon Race Weekend (May 24-25, 2020) - www.runottawa.ca
- Ottawa International Children's Festival (May 10-14, 2020) - www.ottawachildrensfestival.ca
- Westfest (June 6-8, 2020) - www.westfest.ca
- Italian Week (June 4-23, 2020) - www.italianweekottawa.org
- Festival Franco-Ontarien (June 12-14, 2020) - www.ffo.ca
- Ottawa Fringe Festival (June 12-22, 2020) - www.ottawafringe.com
- Tim Horton's Ottawa Dragon Boat Festival (June 19-22, 2020) - www.dragonboat.net
- Summer Solstice Indigenous Festival (June 19-22, 2020) - www.ottawasummersolstice.ca
- TD Ottawa International Jazz Festival (June 21 - Jul 1, 2020) www.ottawajazzfestival.com